The 2021 NBA playoffs are in full swing, with pivotal video games between prime groups day-after-day. They’re broadcast reside on nationwide and cable networks — specifically TNT, ESPN and ABC — however due to reside TV streaming companies, NBA followers do not want a cable subscription to observe. There is only one recreation on Thursday evening: Recreation 6 between the Brooklyn Nets and Milwaukee Bucks. Tip-off is ready for five:30 p.m. PT (8:30 p.m. ET) on ESPN.

This is all the things it’s worthwhile to know to stream the motion, no cable required.

gettyimages-1323791089
Kevin Durant and the Brooklyn Nets will look to shut out their collection in opposition to the Milwaukee Bucks on Thursday evening.

 


Elsa/Getty Photos

What is the schedule for the NBA playoffs?

The 2021 NBA playoffs began Saturday, Might 22, and the primary spherical concluded on Sunday, June 6. Succeeding rounds will proceed by early summer time and the 2021 NBA Finals are scheduled to begin July 8. As in previous years, every playoff collection requires 4 video games to win and runs as much as seven video games.

This is the schedule for the subsequent few days.

Thursday, June 17

  • No. 2 Brooklyn Nets at No. 3 Milwaukee Bucks, 5:30 p.m. PT/8:30 p.m. ET on ESPN (Nets lead collection 3-2)

Friday, June 18

  • No. 1 Philadelphia 76ers at No. 5 Atlanta Hawks, 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET on ESPN (Hawks lead collection 3-2)
  • No. 1 Utah Jazz at No. 4 Los Angeles Clippers, 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET on ESPN (Clippers lead collection 3-2)

Saturday, June 19

  • No. 3 Milwaukee Bucks at No. 2 Brooklyn Nets, Recreation 7 (if essential). 5:30 p.m. PT/8:30 p.m. ET on TNT. (Nets lead collection 3-2)

Sunday, June 20

  • No. 4 Los Angeles Clippers at No. 1 Utah Jazz, Recreation 7 (if essential). 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET on ABC (Hawks lead collection 3-2)
  • No. 5 Atlanta Hawks at No. 1 Philadelphia 76ers, Recreation 7 (if essential). 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET on TNT (Clippers lead collection 3-2)

Try the total 2021 NBA playoffs schedule at NBA.com.

How can I watch the NBA playoffs on TV reside with out cable?

4 of the 5 main reside TV streaming companies provide ESPN, TNT and ABC (all however Sling TV), however not each service carries your native ABC station, so verify the hyperlinks beneath to verify it is out there in your space. Sling, to its credit score, can be simulcasting the video games that air on ABC.

When you’ve got FuboTV, you will want one thing else to catch the video games on TNT. Our prime picks? For essentially the most full possibility — and a greater app — try YouTube TV. If you wish to get all of the video games for the most affordable charge, Sling TV is the decide.

Google’s reside TV streaming service affords all of the channels you will want for the NBA playoffs for $65 per thirty days.

Learn our YouTube TV overview.

Sling TV’s Orange package deal affords ESPN and TNT for $35 per thirty days. Whereas it doesn’t carry ABC, Sling says it’s going to simulcast the video games that air on ABC by ESPN3.

Learn our Sling TV overview.

AT&T TV’s primary Leisure package deal prices $70 and carries all of the channels you will want for the NBA playoffs.

Learn our AT&T TV overview.

FuboTV affords ABC and ESPN as a part of its $65-per-month Fundamental plan however doesn’t have TNT.

Learn our FuboTV overview.

Are followers allowed on the video games?

Whereas the 2020 playoffs befell in a Walt Disney World bubble in Orlando, Florida, the NBA has performed its 2020-21 season in common arenas with followers more and more coming again to stadiums as native COVID-19 restrictions have eased. Followers are allowed at playoff video games this yr, although the precise quantity in every venue will range.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *